Peaceful with the Poppies

A few weeks ago I went to visit the “wildflower super bloom”, except I went to the “mini bloom” =) I took a mini road trip to the Chumash Trail at the Point Magu State Park in Malibu. The incline on this hike was definitely intense, it showed no mercy but I was determined to see these wildflowers. While on my way to my destination I asked some fellow hikers how long from where we were to the flowers, they were awesome enough to tell me that I didn’t have to climb to the top of the mountain to see them and told me to stick to the left side of the trail. Super stoked on the news I kept going and I finally hit the plateau, as you can see below it was super foggy up there.IMG_0223.JPG

It was so lush everywhere I looked. The hike was amazing and will be doing it again real soon. After such a treacherous hike it was completely worth it when I got to the beautiful flowers. I sat there and took it all in. I hope you enjoy what I got to capture.

IMG_0174
Incline was no joke.
IMG_0216
View on the way up.
IMG_0220
This was the mountain that you can hike up.
IMG_0231
The beautiful California poppy.
IMG_0237
Peaceful with the poppies.
IMG_0182
This was the view that overlooked the ocean.

IMG_0186IMG_0193

Leave a Reply

