Dairy Free Gluten Free Breakfast, No Problem.

To all those foodies who love their breakfast but are also looking for a light and healthy morning meal that is filling and nutritious. You have come to the right place. One of my favorite toppings has been, flax seeds. I like to add them to all my breakfast dishes, whether its adding them in my cereal, sprinkling them on my scrambled eggs, or even on my toast. For one, they are high in fiber, which helps you go to the bathroom regularly, two, contains omega 3s, AKA essential fatty acids that are good for our hearts, and three, contains estrogen and antioxidant qualities (lignans). What more can you ask for? One of my go to breakfast dishes is using Ezekiel’s Cinnamon Raison gluten free bread. I toast it, spread ghee on this bad boy, add organic almond butter, sprinkle flax seeds and drizzle honey to set the seeds. OMG how yummy. Recently I came up with a savory edition to this. Again I toasted the bread, spread ghee, added flax, then grabbed an avocado and used half to spread over, then finished it with salt and pepper. Mmmm. Oh and don’t let me forget how important and beneficial ghee is. Ghee has a high smoke point which means you can cook using high temperatures and it won’t break down into free radicals. Ghee does not need to be refrigerated because it does not spoil easily. Ghee is dairy and casein free, it is made from butter but the impurities and milk solids are removed. Ghee is rich in vitamin A and E. It is antiviral and has antioxidant properties. New studies have found that Ghee also helps with our negative emotions and moods that are stored as fat. Ghee works by extracting those toxins and replacing them with its own good fats. IMG_6070I can go on but really Ghee is amazing it also has similar properties to coconut oil.

Leave a Reply

