Neutrality

My new focus with my life coach has been finding neutrality and being in control. I’ve recently been struggling with not being in control of what happens in my life. Things as small as catching a cold to finding my dream job or experiencing feelings that affect my body, like anxiety. The first step is welcoming the situation, being open to what has presented itself because the more we deny it the more power we are feeding it. By accepting the situation we are allowing for a natural process to occur. Since we can not change what is happening, we are only making our life difficult by not accepting it. I remember reading about this in The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle except he calls this mechanism, surrendering. When he says,

Forgive yourself for not being at peace. The moment you completely accept your non-peace, your non-peace is transmuted into peace. Anything you accept fully will get you there, will take you into peace. This is the miracle of surrender. After reading this book years ago it made total sense to me, but I was also in a good place and we all know how different it is when we feel we’re in a quote unquote good place then not so good place. Now, this being the second time I am being exposed to the idea of acceptance/surrender I am in a deeper level of comprehension. I’m not gonna lie, this is still difficult to adjust to but the more and more I do it, the easier it is and the more in tune and at peace I feel. The second part to this acceptance is the idea of being in control, when something arises may it be a cold you’re dreading or anything you are fearful of, call it out. Because don’t forget that whatever you fear you are attracting and manifesting in your life. You are planting a seed of intention even though you don’t want it, it’s there because you have labeled it as a fear. The opposite of fear is again acceptance and by calling that fear out and welcoming it into your life than you neutralize it and thus you are in control of it. By welcoming it you realize that if it comes up in your life that it was because you allowed it. I know that this may be a hard pill to swallow but isn’t it better to be neutral with life so that if and when it happens it doesn’t cause pain? Looking at situations in this way relieves all our worries and doubts. Getting to this place to me is freedom and tearing down all the things we are socialized to believe is what is the most difficult part about this path but I do believe true peace is attainable.

I would love to hear what you think. Thank you for reading xoxo

Leave a Reply

