2015

Happy New Year friends its been a minute since I’ve posted. So glad to be back!! I have discovered so much while I’ve been away and have been fully captivated by family and friends this holiday season.  I believe we spend so much time wrapped up in the hoopla of it all that we forget whats really going on. The holiday season really brings your loved ones together and if you don’t take advantage of it then everything goes back to normal. You quickly go back to the day to day life where you rarely get to see your loved ones and you go through that time period when your trying to fit friends into your crazy schedule.

During these times I reflected on how tough I’ve become, not allowing emotions or feelings to resonate in my body but instead I would put them aside as if I didn’t have time to deal and process them.  I’ve realized that I’ve become this stone of a person where really nothing affected. I learned that my life had taught me these coping mechanisms to deal with my life struggles that I was exposed to at a young age. At this point there is no reason for me to dwell over what has already been done but now its time for me to heal and finally process all these feelings that have made me become this tough girl. I am happy that 2014 was there to show me how much I have to accept my feelings in order to shed them and be able to grow from them and really and truly move on. I am ready to release my hardships, process, mend, and most importantly love and love fully. Thankfully I am well on my cleansing and self-discovery journey and I am glad to welcome 2015 with open arms.

xoxo

My beautiful nephew and niece
My beautiful nephew and niece
My sister and her kiddos.
My sister and her kiddos.
Funky Sole @ Echoplex with my friend Judy.
Funky Sole @ Echoplex with my friend Judy.
With my step niece Lisette.
With my step niece Lisette.
Selfie with my nephew.
Selfie with my nephew.
My mom and my sister.
My mom and my sister.
My family consists of women except for my nephew =)
My family consists of women except for my nephew =)
5 thoughts on “2015

Leave a Reply

